NOTICE TO ALL MEMBERS

The following changes to the bylaws were drafted by the EMO Board of Directors for 2015 and will be voted on before the 2016 election;

ARTICLE 5 ELECTIONS

The affairs of this organization will be controlled by a Board of Directors of no more than 20% of the general membership, but always to be of an odd number of Directors. Notwithstanding the foregoing, there shall be at least three (3) directors at all times. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Immediate Past President, and the remaining directors-at-large. The directors may designate additional chair-persons for committees and officers as needed and any person may serve on more than one committee. A non-voting Secretary shall be appointed by the Board of Directors.

<u>Section 5.1</u> Candidates for the offices of President and Treasurer shall be members in good standing for two (2) years consecutively including having paid dues and being active in club activities.

<u>Section 5.2</u> Candidates for Vice President and Board Members shall be members in good standing for one (1) year including having paid dues and being active in club activities.

<u>Section 5.3</u> All directors and officers shall be elected by simple majority of all members present and voting. Voting by mail or proxy shall not be permitted.

<u>Section 5.4</u> Candidates for the Board of Directors receiving the highest number of votes shall be elected to a term of one year.

<u>Section 5.5</u> The annual election shall be held in November. All members in good standing shall be notified at least 30 days in advance of the election.

<u>Section 5.6</u> All terms of office shall be from January 1 through December 31 of a calendar year.

<u>Section 5.7</u> Vacancies in all offices shall be filled by appointment by the Board of Directors from among members in good standing for the remainder of the term.

<u>Section 5.8</u> The most recent Past President will be a member of the Board of Directors for one year following his or her term as President.